Becoming A Red Letter Christian

Struggling to Live Out the Words of Jesus

Bullying: “When Words Can Kill”

leave a comment »

I am getting sick of hearing students in our youth ministry verbally attack one another, and talk about other people outside of our community in a negative manner. I have come so close to reacting in a very negative way. It is only by God’s grace that I have not made a complete buffoon of myself in front of the students.

I don’t think they realize the power of their words. I was reminded once again while watching CNN’s AC360 this evening that…

WORDS CAN KILL.

6a00d8341c730253ef01156f29f30e970c-800wi1

My heart is broken tonight.

Read the full article here.

Written by joeldiaz

April 17, 2009 at 9:05 pm

Posted in Diary

Leave a Reply

